Muddy Monkeys

Because Parenting IS a Laughing Matter

Common Sense To Get Common Sense Media App for FREE

Leave a comment

ESRB "Everyone" rating symbol, displ...

Kids have a magical way of discovering new shows before you know it. Last week, my Kindergartener came home talking about Pokemon, The Green Lantern on Cartoon Network and the latest Avenger movie — ALL media outlets too old for him.

Did I check my crystal ball to know it was too old for him? Did I call my psychic? Am I just that smart? Well, yes. I am that smart… because I checked the new app from Common Sense, a non-profit organization.

Common Sense and I go way back to when my son wanted to watch the newest Spider-Man. He had nightmares for a week. That’s when I discovered Common Sense, which tells you what programs are age appropriate, the level of sexual content or violence in the program and lots of other tidbits to help you make decisions as a parent. Now, I just need an app that tells me how many glasses of wine I need to get through another children’s birthday party.

Kids Media - Common Sense Media

 

Author: muddymonkeysmama

I’m the mama of two muddy monkeys. Leave it to my 6yo and 4yo to keep me on my toes. Through their craziness, sweetness and undeniable inexhaustible energy, they are teaching me as much about being a person as they are about being a parent.

Leave a Reply

